Urban Poor Transform Slums In 100+ Cities In 15 Asian Nations


 The lives of hundreds of thousands of people in Asian cities have been transformed through

an innovative project carried out by ACCA (Asian Coalition for Community Action)

  that enables the urban poor to improve their living conditions in partnership with city governments.

The Fifteen nations include Cambodia, Indonesia, Nepal, Burma, Korea, Philippines, Vietnam, Sri Lanka, Mongolia, Fiji, Thailand, India, Pakistan and China.  This report will be revealed tomorrow in the latest publications of ACCA program which the Asian coalition for Housing Rights is implementing in 150 cities in 15 Asian countries. The report will be officially launched on 17 September at the ACCA Regional Committee Meeting in Penang, Malaysia.